Twitter @Coppellisd

    Tax Rate


    CISD Spotlight

    East Reward School
    Region 10 hosted an awards breakfast this week honoring Title I Reward Schools. CMS East Principal Laura Springer and Superintendent Dr. Mike Waldrip attended as Coppell Middle School East was named a Title I Reward School by the Texas Education Agency. CMS East earned the designation of “High Performing and High Progress” for their success in closing performance gaps in Math and Reading- one of only forty-seven Title I Reward Schools chosen in Region 10.

    More News

    • District Teachers of the Year Announced

      Lori Vincenzo, Kindergarten teacher at Town Center Elementary and Anthony Smith, Social Studies teacher at Coppell Middle School East, were announced as the district’s Teacher of the Year finalists earlier this week. Superintendent Dr. Mike Waldrip made the announcement during the CISD Education Foundation’s Annual Student/Teacher Academic Recognition Banquet stating to a crowd of nearly 400, “We are so fortunate in our community to have some of the most talented educators anywhere – they are truly outstanding."

      Comments (-1)
    •  Kristen Streeter

      Coppell ISD Under New Leadership in HR

      Kristen Streeter recently joined the leadership team for Coppell ISD as its new Executive Director of Human Resources following the retirement of Tracey Wallace. Streeter brings 22 years of educational experience gained through her service to several area school districts in North and Central Texas. Her career began in the Round Rock ISD as a middle school literacy teacher, and continued with assistant principal roles at the elementary and middle school levels in the Carrollton-Farmers Branch and Lewisville ISDs.

      Comments (-1)
    •  Joe McBride

      McBride Returns to CISD as Athletic Director

      In a special meeting of the CISD Board of Trustees on Monday, April 13, Coppell ISD staff recommended Joe McBride, former Coppell High School Head Football Coach and Boys’ Athletic Coordinator, for the position of Athletic Director (AD). Upon unanimous approval by the Board, McBride will trade coaching kids for coaching coaches as he takes the reins as a full-time administrator and Coppell’s new AD.

      Comments (-1)
    • Work Begins with CISD’s New Facility Visioning Team

      Over the next 10 years, the district is predicted to exceed 14,000 students and CISD will need to ensure facilities are in place that meet those needs while reflecting the desires of the community. To that end, Superintendent, Dr. Mike Waldrip, recently convened a 44-member Facility Visioning Team to help address the projected growth. Team members included 29 parents and community members, 3 learners, and 12 teachers and administrators.

      Comments (-1)
    • more

    Digital Learning

    • Coppell Middle School North Infuse iPads into 3E Learning Model

      Coppell Middle School North is an Understanding by Design (UbD) campus that creates lessons based on the 3E’s – Engagement, Enrichment and learner Empowerment. Flipped instruction maximizes opportunities in the classroom for experimentation and to practice skills on concepts introduced in a flipped format. Moving to a 1:1 iPad rich environment has allowed Coppell Middle School North educators and learners more flexibility and choice in designing personalized 3E lessons.

      Comments (-1)
    • more