• September 23, 2019 Meeting
    Board Briefs Heading

    Coppell ISD Board Briefs are highlights of select items from the CISD Board of Trustees meetings.  Click here for a complete list of agenda items, presentations, meeting minutes and a video of the meeting.

    Board Action and Consent Items Highlights 

    District Highlights & Awards 

    Several recent CISD achievements were highlighted at the meeting, including:

    • Campus Engagement highlights; 
    • Coppell High School Homecoming Parade - October 23rd / Game - October 25th; 
    • Successful CISD College Night with more than 200 colleges and universities participating; 
    •  CMS North selected Model PLC (Professional Learning Community) School; and CISD schools commemorate Sept. 11 as Texas First Responders Day.

    During the Awards portion of the meeting, Trustees recognized:

    • Sikyra Castle, senior at New Tech High @ Coppell, serving as Texas DECA president;


    • Trustee Tracy Fisher receives Leadership TASB (Texas Association of School Boards) Alumni Association Celebration of Leadership Award; and

    TASB Award

    • Trustee Leigh Walker completing Leadership TASB.

    Leadership TASB

    Superintendent Discussion and Report Items 

    2018-2019 STAAR Results and State Accountability 

    Director of Research, Assessments and Accountability Debbie Youngs and Coordinator of Accountability and Assessment Susie Williams shared an update on state accountability and 2018-2019 STAAR Results

    Facilities Committee Update

    Associate Superintendent Sid Grant shared an update on the long range Facilities Committee, including details about a Board Workshop Oct. 7 and the committee’s first meeting Oct. 17 and Dec. 4.

    Human Resources Update 

    Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services Kristen Streeter and Executive Director for Human Resources Kelly Mires shared an update on human resources, including retention.


    2018 - 2019 Board of Trustees

    Leigh Walker           Manish Sethi           Anthony Hill           Thom Hulme           David Caviness           Nichole Bentley           Tracy Fisher

               Leigh Walker    Manish Sethi     Anthony Hill      Thom Hulme   David Caviness   Nichole Bentley   Tracy Fisher