• November 18, 2019 Meeting
    Board Briefs Heading

    Coppell ISD Board Briefs are highlights of select items from the CISD Board of Trustees meetings.  Click here for a complete list of agenda items, presentations, meeting minutes and a video of the meeting.

    Board Action and Consent Items Highlights 

    District Highlights & Awards 

    Several recent CISD achievements were highlighted at the meeting, including:

    • CISD Schools Celebrate Veterans Day;
    • New Tech High @ Coppell and Richard J. Lee Elementary Selected as Apple Distinguished Schools; and
    • Engagement Update: Feeder Pattern Nights Summary, Pop Up Parties and Engagement Brainstorming Sessions.

    During the Awards portion of the meeting, Trustees recognized:

    • Cross Country State Achievements for the Varsity Girls and Boys Teams; and 

    Cross Country

    • Coppell High School Varsity Band Finishes 6th at the Bands of America St. Louis Super Regional.

    Coppell Band

    Superintendent Discussion and Report Items 

    Strategic Design Update 

    Assistant Superintendent for Administrative Services Kristen Streeter and Executive Director of Communications and Community Engagement Angela Brown shared a Strategic Design update.

    Long Range Facilities Planning Committee Update

    Associate Superintendent Sid Grant gave an update on the Long Range Facilities Planning Committee. 

    Demographer’s Report 

    Associate Superintendent Sid Grant shared the Demographer’s Report.

    Board of Trustees Discussion and Report Items 

    Trustee Anthony Hill shared updates on the CTE Advisory Committee, NTAASB Meeting, and Quarterly TASB Risk Management Fund Meeting. Trustee Tracy Fisher gave an update on the Legislature and the TEA Commissioner's Advisory Council on Gifted Education.  Board Secretary Nichole Bentley gave an update on Leadership TASB and the CISD Strategic Design Advocacy Training. Trustee Leigh Walker gave an update on the the School Health Advisory Committee (SHAC) and the CISD Education Foundation. 


    2019 - 2020 Board of Trustees

    Leigh Walker           Manish Sethi           Anthony Hill           Thom Hulme           David Caviness           Nichole Bentley           Tracy Fisher

           Leigh Walker     Manish Sethi     Anthony Hill      Thom Hulme   David Caviness  Nichole Bentley  Tracy Fisher