2023 Bond Committee

  • The CISD Bond Committee is a group of parents, students, staff and community members that will collaboratively develop a long-range plan for district facilities, technology and other eligible bond items. The committee will serve in an advisory role to assist district staff and the Board of Trustees to assess and prioritize district needs. The committee will develop a comprehensive master plan recommendation based upon the district’s mission and core values to be presented to the Board of Trustees for a potential May 2023 bond program. 

    The committee will consist of students, parents, future parents, staff and community members of CISD. The district will seek to have representation from campuses, municipalities, Chambers of Commerce, and special CISD programs. The committee will be composed of members from the various geographical regions of the school district at large. The Committee shall represent all current and future students, school campuses and all taxpayers within the boundaries of the Coppell ISD.

    The committee will:

    1. Represent the whole district and all schools
    2. Represent all current and future students in Coppell ISD
    3. All decisions will be made through the filter of the district’s core values: Great Teaching, Collective Engagement, Authentic Relationships, and Redefining Success

    2023 Bond Steering Committee Members are:

2023 Bond Committee Members