• 2010-2011 Campus Teachers of the Year

    Coppell ISD is proud to announce the 2010-2011 Campus Teachers of the Year. These teachers are 21st Century educators and have taught in CISD for a combined 108 years.

    This group of teachers was nominated by their peers and evaluated by site-based committees at each campus and the CISD curriculum team on select criteria developed by administration. They will represent each of their campuses as they begin the process of applying for the District Teacher of the Year award. Two District Teachers of the Year will be announced at the Education Foundation Student/Teacher Academic Recognition Banquet on May 3, 2011.

    Liz Malone – Austin Elementary

    Stacey Harris – Cottonwood Creek Elementary

    Martha Brown – Denton Creek Elementary

    Cindy Bladl – Lakeside Elementary

    Crystal Wheatley – Mockingbird Elementary

    Rhonda Pickrell – Pinkerton Elementary

    Marly Natherson – Town Center Elementary

    Nadya Gulam – Valley Ranch Elementary

    Jan Ridley – Wilson Elementary

    Chris Gollner – CMS East

    Sandy Stubblefield – CMS North

    Sharon Pyburn – CMS West

    Irma Kennedy – Coppell High School

    Kim Wootton – New Tech High @ Coppell