• Second Quarter GEM Finalists Announced

    Coppell ISD recently announced the second quarter finalists for the internal recognition program Great Educators Matter (GEM). School Board members will recognize the group for going above and beyond the expectations of their jobs on Monday, February 20, at 6:00PM in the Board Room of the Vonita White Administration Building. Finalists include David Barnette (Austin), Nancy Keith and Karen Gullatt ( Cottonwood Creek), Kathy Struck, Brenda Craven, Lisa Evans, and Bryan McLain (Denton Creek), Debbie Youngs and Sarah Blalock (Mockingbird), Michael Upchurch (Pinkerton), Cathy Wilson (Town Center), Mary Mayrath (Valley Ranch), Kit Waychoff (Wilson), Donna Hawkins and Jaimie Graves (CMS North), Stacey Helmbrecht, Gretchen Pace, and Brandi Cantrell (CMS West), Kim Wooten and Derryl Lee (NTH@C), Mike Shirley and Ron-Marie Johnson (Annex), Leah Schafer and Julie Belmir (Intervention Services).