• 46 National Merit Commended Students in CISD

    Commended Students throughout the nation are being recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation for their exceptional academic promise and 46 students from CISD are among that top five percent group. More than 1.5 million students across the United States entered the 2012 National Merit Scholarship Corporation’s competition, based on their 2010 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT scores), but only some 34,000 earned the status of Commended Student.

    According to Dr. Marilyn Denison, CISD's Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, "This is an outstanding group of students who have worked hard on their SAT preparation and it shows in their performance on such a highly competitive college readiness exam."

    Congratulations to these scholastically talented seniors:

    Coppell High School
    Rachel Beag
    Michelle C. Bizzell
    Wynn H. Cary
    Grace J. Choe
    Holly M. Conradt
    Kevin D. Dunham
    Harmony L. Fan
    Caroline A. Gibbons
    Priya Gupta
    James E. Halpin
    Gary R. Hao
    Sanjay Iyer
    Ahmed H. Jaffery
    Shehan Ravindrah Jeyarajeh
    Austin D. Kaiser
    Goutham Kandru
    Vicky Kao
    Trevor W. Kidwell
    Young Kwon
    Kristy S. Liang
    Tanner W. Lines
    Kailee Martin
    Stephanie Matijevic
    Justin E. McCracken
    Anna Nudo
    Isabel T. Olivas
    Shontee M. Pant
    Ashley J. Park
    Ruth Eunmin Park
    Alexandra Parker
    Abhishek R. Rajput
    Geetika Rao
    Jesse Rehling
    Shafeeq I. Riyaj
    Colin C. Ruska
    Weston T. Sandfort
    Katherine E. Scoular
    Zachary Trahan
    Jahnavi Udaikumar
    Sneha Vasantharao
    Christina E. Wagner
    Lauren M. Walter
    Jennifer Xu

    New Tech High @ Coppell
    V Karri
    Jordan Stone
    Spurthi Tarugu