CISD Board Swears in Trustees, Elects Board Officers

Board During the Coppell ISD Board meeting on May 20, Trustees Leigh Walker (Place 1), Manish Sethi (Place 2) and Anthony Hill (Place 3) were sworn in to office.  Since no one filed to run against these incumbent trustees, the election was canceled, and they each were automatically reelected to a three year term on the Board. Trustees also elected the following as Board Officers during the meeting: Thom Hulme as President (Place 4) , David Caviness (Place 5) as Vice President and Nichole Bentley (Place 6) as Secretary. For more information on the May 20 CISD Board of Trustees Meeting, visit