CHS Students Win at TSA Nationals

Coppell High School had several students place in the top 10 at the 2021 National Technology Student Association (TSA) Conference. 2021 is the first year CHS had students compete in TSA at the state or national level. 

The following high school students placed in the top 10 at the 2021 National TSA Conference in the following categories: 

Data Sci​ence and Analytics 
Mohnish Bandari and Aksh Tyagi — 1st place

Forensic Science 
Meghana Ambati and Shreya Karthikeyan — 2nd place 

CAD Engineering 
Nathan Marvin — 7th place

On Demand Video 
Abriham Gadde, Jaylon Li, Rohit Maheshwari and Jeremiah Thomas — 7th place

Ananya Chintalapudi, Aarushi Chitagi, Kavya Senthil Kumar and  Chandana Sirigireddy — 8th place. 

According to teacher adviser Michael Yakubovsky, 28 TSA members competed in 11 different events for CHS this summer. 

“We had a great showing and I am so proud of these achievements in our first year of participating in TSA,” Yakubovsky said. 

Additional TSA members who represented CHS and CISD at the 2021 National TSA Conference this summer were: 

  • Ananya Adiki 
  • Siddarth Bellubbi 
  • Apurva Betgar 
  • Krish Chanda 
  • Maxwell Gross 
  • Drishti Gupta 
  • Rohit Kannan 
  • Abbas Khawaja 
  • Fiona Lopez 
  • Gufran Murtuza 
  • Anuj Parikh 
  • Arnav Patil 
  • Adarsh Pulasseri 
  • Amita Satish 
  • Aryaan Saxena

The CHS TSA Chapter is led by CHS teacher advisers Mike Yakubovsky, Mike McMillon and Stan Burnett.